Editorial Team

The Editorial Team is a pull of experts in the journal's field and it is a volunteer job.
Role of Editorial board members:

  • Review submitted manuscripts.
  • Advise on journal policy and scope.
  • Identify topics for special issues, which they may guest edit.
  • Attract new authors and submissions.
  • Promote the journal to their colleagues and peers.
  • Assist the editor(s) in decision-making over issues such as plagiarism claims and submissions where reviewers can't agree on a decision.

Editorial Team Members:


Dr. Jayanta Choudhury, Assistant Professor, Department of Rural Studies, Tripura University, India & Founder, Global Forum for Sustainable Rural Development (GFSRD).

Managing Editor :

Mr. Tapas Ranjan Chakraborty, Senior Programme Manager, Climate Change Programme, BRAC, Bangladesh &  Co-Founder, GFSRD.

Associate Editor :

Dr. Ir. Maria C Endarwati, ST. MIUEM, National Institute of Technology Malang, Indonesia & Co-Founder, GFSRD.

Mr. Mohammed Abubakar, General Secretary, World Public Health Nutrition Association (WPHNA) & Co-Founder, GFSRD.

Dr. Manoshi Das, Co-Founder, GFSRD.

Editorial Board :

Dr. Shiladitya Chatterjee, IAS (Rtd), Former Director, prime minister Office, India, Chairman, Millennium Development Goal, Asian Development Bank, Manila &  President, GFSRD.

Smt. Meenakshi Datta Ghosh, IAS (Retd), Former Secretary, Ministry of Panchayati Raj, Special Secretary, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Government of India & Vice-President, GFSRD. 

Dr. Rajiv Ranjan Prasad, Former Professor, Centre for Equity and Social Development, national Institute of Rural Development and Panchayati Raj (NIRDPR), India & Vice-President, GFSRD. 
Dr. Atul Kumar Gupta, IFS (Retd.), Ex PCCF&HOFF, Govt. of Tripura and Professor (Natural Resource Management, Biodiversity & Wildlife Management); Chief Operating Officer & Registrar; Dean (Academics & Education), The University of Transdisciplinary Health Sciences and Technology, India.
Prof. R.M. Pant, Vice-Chancellor, Assam University, India.
Dr. Niaz Ahmed Khan, Professor , Department of Development Studies, University of Dhaka; and Pro Vice Chancellor, Independent University, Bangladesh (IUB).

Prof. Maria Teresa Pedrosa Silva Clerici, Professor at Department of Food Science and Nutrition, School of Food Engineering, University of Campinas, Campinas, São Paulo, Brazil.

Dr. Lamphoune Xayvongsa, Vice Dean of Faculty of Forest Science, National University of Laos

Dr. Munib ur Rehman, Joint Registrar Cooperatives/ Head of Directorate of Research & Innovation, (Cooperative Training College, Faisalabad. Pakistan)

Dr. Olga Zalesskaia,  Professor, Dean of the Faculty of Foreign languages, Blagoveshchensk State Pedagogical University, Russia.

Prof. Abdyrov Tolonbek, Head of the Department of Economics and Management, International University of the Kyrgyz Republic

Dr. ONOE, Lecturer (Department of Nursing, Faculty of Health Sciences, Ehime Prefectural University of Health Sciences, Japan.

Dr.Miguel M. Algranti, Chair professor of Anthropology at the Favaloro Univerisity, Argentina.

Dr. Jalo Buba Sunkani, President APESS Nigeria, Association for Promotion of Livestock Breeding in Sahel and Savannah APESS.

Dr. Sameh Omar, Ph.D in economy diplomatic, Assistant Minister of Planning ln Egypt

Cheikh Tidiane Wade, PhD in Hydrology and integrated Water Resources Management, Research assistant at Cheikh Anta Diop University.

Dr. Phanchung, Former DG of Research and External Relations of the Royal University of Bhutan.

Prof. Korari Singh, Former Director and Emeritus Fellow, South Asia Studies Centre, University of Rajasthan, Jaipur, India.